• News
  • Construction

NECA San Diego elects executives for 2013

The San Diego chapter of the National Electrical Contractors Association held its annual election of board members and executive committee at its final monthly member meeting of the year on Nov. 28.

Four spots on the board of directors for 2013 were filled, with Tim Dudek of Saturn Electric, Mike Degener of Morrow-Meadows and Phil Petersen of Dynalectric each earning re-election. Sommer Adams, of Par Electric, was elected in as the board’s newest member.

Tim McBride of Southern Contracting Co. was re-elected to his executive position as NECA San Diego’s president, while Earl Restine of Fuller Electric — the current vice president — was elected governor. Dudek was elected into the vice presidential role. His current position on the committee will be filled with the election of Bob Davies, of Davies Electric, as the new treasurer.

The relatively new role on the executive committee, vice president-at-large, will be filled by current Gov. Tom Hedges of Hedges Electric. In that role, he will serve as executive emeritus.

The new directors and all the elected officers will be installed at NECA San Diego’s Installation of Officers Dinner Dance, planned for Jan. 12 at the Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines in La Jolla.

User Response
0 UserComments

Fuller Electric

Company Website

1018 Cudahy Pl. Ste., B
San Diego, CA 92110

Fuller Electric Executive(s):

Earl Restine

  • President

Yvonne Restine

  • Chief Financial Officer