• News
  • Government

County supervisors ring in new year with multiple appointment considerations

The San Diego County Board of Supervisors will be considering more than 20 recommendations to fill openings on community and district groups, boards and committees.

The supervisors will have a chance Tuesday to accept those recommendations, which have come from supervisors Dianne Jacob, Dave Roberts, Ron Roberts and the county's Chief Administrative Officer Helen Robbins-Meyer.

Jacob has recommended that Susan Major King and Roberts Ames Smith be appointed to the No. 8 and No. 10 seats of the Pine Valley Community Planning Group.

She also recommends that Lynn Carlson be newly appointed to the No. 1 spot, and Juliana Bugbee and Frank I. Hilliker be reappointed to their No. 2 and No. 4 seats on the Lakeside Design Review Board.

Jacob also has recommended reappointing Phyllis Trombi to the Gillespie Field Development Council, and appointing Karla Carroll to the Crest/Dehesa/Granite Hills/Harbison Canyon Community Planning Group's No. 4 slot.

Dave Roberts' sole recommendation is Maria McEneany to the Commission of the Status of Women's No. 6 seat.

Four recommendations have been made by Supervisor Ron Roberts: reappointing Elizabeth DeSouza to the fourth seat of the Resource Conservation District of Greater San Diego County, and reappointing John Sturm to the No. 12 seat of the Mental Health Board.

He's also recommending appointing Jeffrey A. Carle to the Fish and Wildlife Advisory Committee's No. 8 seat, and Christopher Kahn to the No. 27 seat on the Emergency Medical Care Committee.

The remaining appointments recommendations are from Robbins-Meyer. Six names have been submitted to the HIV Health Services Planning Council of San Diego County: Michael Pennerman, Dr. Amanda Quayle, Michael Lochner, Lucia Franco, Susan Frye and Mary Caffery; and two to the San Dieguito EMS District Advisory Committee: Nancy Hillgren as the primary representative from the Rancho Santa Fe Fire Protection District and Tucker Stine as alternate.

Robbins-Meyer is also recommending Mike Rand as an alternate representative to the Emergency Medical Care Committee.

The supervisors will meet at 9 a.m. Tuesday, in the north chamber in Room 310, 1600 Pacific Highway.

User Response
0 UserComments