• News
  • Law

Neil Dymott's Hudson named SD defense lawyer of year

Clark R. Hudson, a shareholder at Neil, Dymott, Frank, McFall & Trexler APLC, was named “San Diego Defense Lawyer of the Year” by the San Diego Defense Lawyers at the group's 29th annual installation dinner Saturday in Balboa Park.

Hudson, a senior trial lawyer, specializes in civil litigation with an emphasis in medical malpractice, medical board action, professional and products liability, personal injury and employment law.

He is a former board member and past president for the San Diego Defense Lawyers. He is a current vice-chair for projects and objectives for the Federation of Defense and Corporate Counsel (FDCC).

In 2009, he received the John Alan Appleman Award for his work as Trial Tactics Section Chair. The award honors the chair of an FDCC substantive law section who has made outstanding contributions to the advancement of FDCC's education goals.

Hudson also is on the membership committee of the Association of Southern California Defense Counsel. From 1998 through 2000, he was chairman for the San Diego County Bar Association/Medical Professional Liaison Committee.

He also holds the rank of Advocate in the American Board of Trial Advocates.

In 2010, Hudson was inducted into the American College of Trial Lawyers. Fellowship in the college is limited to the top 1 percent of the total lawyer population of any state or province.

Hudson served as an officer in the U.S. Marine Corps. He was on active duty in 1983-1986, and was called back to service in 1991 in support of Desert Storm.

Other Neil Dymott attorneys who have been honored to be named “San Diego Defense Lawyer of the Year” include, shareholder Sheila S. Trexler in 2009.

User Response
0 UserComments

Neil, Dymott, Frank, McFall & Trexler APLC

Company Website

1010 Second Ave. Ste., 2500
San Diego, CA 92101

Neil, Dymott, Frank, McFall & Trexler APLC Executive(s):

Michael Neil

  • President, Shareholder

Clark Hudson

  • Attorney, Shareholder

Other Lists