Rebecca Blain

Thorsnes Bartolotta McGuire

Young Attorneys 2012: 3-5 years

Rebecca Blain joined the firm of Thorsnes Bartolotta McGuire upon her graduation from the University San Diego School of Law in 2008. She focuses her practice in the area of consumer representation, including complex civil litigation, condemnation and business disputes. She has been extensively involved in litigation resulting from the 2007 San Diego wildfires.

Blain graduated magna cum laude from the University of San Diego School of Law and was subsequently admitted to the Order of the Coif. She received numerous merit-based scholarships during her academic tenure. Blain was a member of the San Diego Law Review while in law school, and was an extern for the United States Court of Appeals for the Ninth Circuit.

Blain has worked with asylum applicants and other detainees through Casa Cornelia Law Center and the Catholic Legal Immigration Network of Los Angeles. When not at work, Blain enjoys attending Newbreak Church and serving as a mentor in San Diego County’s Foster Youth Mentoring Program.

The Daily Transcript congratulates Young Attorneys 2012

This is the culmination of a peer nominating process that asked San Diego County lawyers to name the best young attorneys in San Diego County who are: Hard-Working & Detail-Oriented, Knowledgeable & Enthusiastic, Ethical & Professional, and Committed to Furthering the Interests of Justice in Society.

Young Attorneys 2012 Finalists

1-2 years

Jeff Bennion

Law Office of Jeff Bennion

Emily Crowley

Crowley Law Group

Janet Gutierrez

Gutierrez & Associates

Patrick Kane

Hamilton and McInnis LLP

Timothy Miranda

Miranda Law Group PC

Judson Price

Legal Recovery Law Offices

Andy Puls

Troutman Sanders

Jamie Quient

Procopio Cory Hargreaves & Savitch LLP

Ashley Recupero

Law Offices of Beatrice L. Snider APC

Maggie Schroedter

Higgs Fletcher & Mack LLP

Laura Sheppard

Law Office of Laura R. Sheppard

Abigail Stephenson

Blanchard, Krasner & French

3-5 years

Holly Amaya

WIS International

Veronica Barba

Lucas & Barba LLP

Rebecca Blain

Thorsnes Bartolotta McGuire

Jeffrey Boman

Pettit Kohn Ingrassia & Lutz

Sarah Boot

U.S. Attorneys' Office

Andrew Botros

Law Office of James D. Scott

Theresa Bowen

Carpenter Zuckerman & Rowley LLP

Ahmed Diab

Law Offices of Robert A. Stutman P.C.

Deborah Dixon

Gomez Trial Attorneys

Eric Eastham

Mintz, Levin, Cohn, Ferris, Glovsky and Popeo PC

Charles Fanning IV

Oliva & Associates ALC

Shawn Fields

Johnson & Weaver LLP

Renee Galente

Galente Ganci APC

Amber Holderness

DLA Piper

Timothy Hutter

Allen Matkins

Abbas Kazerounian

Kazerouni Law Group APC

Jessica Klarer Pride

The Pride Law Firm

Michael Licari

D’Egidio Licari &Townsend LLP

David Lichtenstein

Seltzer Caplan McMahon Vitek

Shyam Parekh

Qualcomm Inc.

Puja Sachdev

Sachdev Legal Group APC

6-7 years

Philip Alexander

Harris Personal Injury Lawyers Inc.

Steven Bronson

Law Offices of Steven Bronson

Alex Calero

California Department of Corporations

Robert Chambers, II

McClellan Law Firm

Karen Chen

DLA Piper

Craig Countryman

Fish & Richardson

Liem Do

Qualcomm Inc.

Joseph Dunn

Mintz, Levin, Cohn, Ferris, Glovsky and Popeo PC

Emily Gates

Wilson Turner Kosmo

AnneElise Goetz

Higgs, Fletcher & Mack

T. Brooke Miller

Best Best & Krieger LLP

Robin Phillips

Procopio, Cory, Hargreaves & Savitch

Malcolm Roberts

Sullivan Hill

Andrea Russell

Kirby Noonan Lance & Hoge LLP

Raymond Ryan Jr.

San Diego Injury Law Center

Brittany Syz

Solomon Minton Cardinal Doyle & Smith LLP

Get Involved

Don't miss this opportunity to recognize your peers or congratulate the San Diego Young Attorneys. Highlight your company's expertise by advertising or sponsoring Young Attorneys 2012.

Contact us at 619.232.4381 or to receive additional information today!

Important Dates

Nominations Open: August 31
Nominations Close: October 19
Nominees Announced: October 26
Finalists Notified: October 31
Sponsorship/Advertising: December 6
Publication Date: December 13



Timothy Hutter, Allen Matkins

Associate at Allen Matkins San Diego, Timothy Hutter's drive and passion for law have earned him recognition as a top Young Attorney for 2012 by The Daily Transcript.

Past Events

Young Attorneys reception

Transcript reporter Doug Sherwin talks to Nadia P. Bermudez of the Brown Law Group LLP at the 2007 Young Attorneys reception.