Lisa Yun

Sheppard, Mullin, Richter & Hampton

3-5 years

Lisa S. Yun is an associate in Sheppard, Mullin, Richter & Hampton’s business trial practice group. Yun practices in the area of general business litigation and bankruptcy law. She has experience representing financial institutions in civil and bankruptcy proceedings. She acted as lead associate in managing the defense of several class actions alleging violations of the Telephone Consumer Protection Act. 

Yun is also a member of Sheppard Mullin’s firmwide diversity and inclusion attorney network; a board member of the Korean American Bar Association; and a member of the William L. Todd, Jr. American Inns of Court, Louis M. Welsh American Inns of Court, San Diego County Bar Association, Association of Business Trial Lawyers, and Lawyers Club.

Prior to joining Sheppard Mullin, Yun served as a judicial extern for the Hon. Stephen V. Wilson of the United States District Court for the Central District of California and later as a judicial law clerk for Chief Justice Michael Kruse of the High Court of American Samoa, where she prepared opinions and orders and participated on the Trial Court Rules of Civil Procedure Revisions Committee. 

Yun has co-authored legal articles discussing developments in the law affecting mortgage-related lawsuits and arbitration clauses in consumer financial contracts. She has also published a note in the Southern California Interdisciplinary Law Journal regarding the international stance against juvenile life without parole sentences.

Yun earned her J.D. from the University of Southern California Gould School of Law in 2011, where she was the senior content editor of the Southern California Interdisciplinary Law Journal and recipient of the USC Scholarship. While in law school, Yun was the alumni co-chairwoman of the Asian Pacific American Law Students Association, a member of the 3L Gift Committee and a mentor in the J.D./LLM Partnership Program. Yun was also involved in providing pro bono legal services to survivors of domestic abuse while working in the USC Post-Conviction Justice Clinic. She continues to volunteer a substantial amount of her time to various pro bono matters at Sheppard Mullin.  

The Daily Transcript congratulates Young Attorneys 2014

This is the culmination of a peer nominating process that asked San Diego County lawyers to name the best young attorneys in San Diego County who are: Hard-Working & Detail-Oriented, Knowledgeable & Enthusiastic, Ethical & Professional, and Committed to Furthering the Interests of Justice in Society.

Young Attorneys 2014 Finalists

1-2 years

Wana Bernales

The Bernales Law Firm

Jessica Blas

The Law Offices of Beatrice L. Snider APC

Irina Doliner

Gruenberg Law

David Gibbs

Law Offices of David B. Gibbs

Kira Guisto

Frantz Law Group

Amy Hsiao

Hsiao Law

James Kaen


Sasha Kamfiroozie

Law Offices of Hickman & Robinson LLP

Matthew Odgers

Law Offices of Matthew W. Odgers

Ronza Rafo

The Law Office of Ronza J. Rafo

Patrick Raue

Wood, Smith, Henning & Berman LLP

Parisima Roshanzamir

Gomez Trial Attorneys

Irina Sherbak

Law Offices of Irina Sherbak APC

Jayme Simpson

Simpson-Myrick LLP

Aisha Williams

Qualcomm Inc.

3-5 years

Lauren Bates

Pettit Kohn Ingrassia & Lutz PC

Jeff Boerneke

Latham & Watkins LLP

Elizabeth Call

Green Bryant & French LLP

John Clayton

Harris Personal Injury Lawyers Inc.

Melissa Deleon

Deleon Law

Jason Evans

Casey Gerry Schenk Francavilla Blatt & Penfield LLP

Jenn French

Leventhal Law Firm

Jordon Harlan

Berman & Riedel

Nicole Heeder

Law & [M]ocean

Tim Johnson

Ogletree Deakins

Pejman Kharrazian

Epsten Grinnell & Howell APC

Jonathan Liu

Fisher & Phillips LLP

Stacey O’Neill

Jurewitz Law Group

Karen Potter

McKenna, Long & Aldridge LLP

Ian Schuler

Lorber, Greenfield & Polito LLP

Brooke Tabshouri

Fisher & Phillips

Lisa Yun

Sheppard, Mullin, Richter & Hampton

6-7 years

Amanda Allen

Aguirre Allen Law

Rebecca Blain

Thorsnes Bartolotta McGuire

Jennifer Casler-Goncalves

Latham & Watkins LLP

Caroline Choi

Solomon Ward Seidenwurm & Smith LLP

Emily Fox

Wilson Turner Kosmo LLP

Jose Garcia

Christensen & Spath LLP

Fernando Landa

Crosbie, Gliner, Schiffman, Southard & Swanson LLP

Lisa Magorien

Andrews, Lagasse, Branch & Bell LLP

Alexander Maniscalco

The Loftin Firm P.C.

John McCarthy

Law Offices of John F. McCarthy

George Miller

Shustak & Partners P.C.

Dwayne Stein

Wingert Grebing Brubaker & Juskie

Michael Weitz

Blanchard, Krasner & French

Craig Wendland

The Frost Firm

Get Involved

Don't miss this opportunity to recognize your peers or congratulate the San Diego Young Attorneys. Highlight your company's expertise by advertising or sponsoring Young Attorneys 2014.

Contact us at 619.232.4381 or to receive additional information today!

Important Dates

Nominations Open September 15
Nominations Close October 31
Nominees Published November 12
Finalists Notified November 14
Sponsorship/Advertising December 12
Publication December 18



Timothy Hutter, Allen Matkins

Associate at Allen Matkins San Diego, Timothy Hutter's drive and passion for law have earned him recognition as a top Young Attorney for 2012 by The Daily Transcript.

Past Events

Young Attorneys reception

Transcript reporter Doug Sherwin talks to Nadia P. Bermudez of the Brown Law Group LLP at the 2007 Young Attorneys reception.