• News
  • General

Architect of Argo wins American Meteorological Society's top honor

Dean Roemmich, a physical oceanographer at Scripps Institution of Oceanography and co-chair of the Argo Steering Team, which creates an array of ocean-monitoring sensors, will receive the Sverdrup Gold Medal from the American Meteorological Society.

To continue reading, subscribe now
log in to your account
User Response
0 UserComments
Subscribe Today!