• News
  • Water

Otay Water District reelects board president

The Otay Water District board of directors has unanimously reelected Jose Lopez to serve as president.

Lopez has served as president for the past two years.

“I’m honored to carry on the proactive leadership of the entire board and share their commitment to outstanding customer service,” said Lopez. “Under the board’s leadership, this district has taken strides to maximize operational efficiency. I am proud to continue to be a part of an organization whose efforts are not only recognized by the region, but the state as well.”

Lopez was first elected to the board of directors in the November 2000 elections and was re-elected in 2004, 2008 and 2012. He currently represents the district on the San Diego Metro Wastewater Joint Powers Authority and the Water Conservation Garden Joint Powers Authority.

In separate actions, David Gonzalez was elected vice president and Mitch Thompson was elected treasurer of the board.

The elections were held on Jan. 7, 2014.

User Response
0 UserComments