• News
  • Real Estate

BOMA recognizes members of the year at annual awards ceremony

The San Diego Building Owners & Managers Association (BOMA) held its annual membership awards ceremony on Saturday during its annual winter gala to recognize the dedication and hard work of individuals who continue to make BOMA San Diego one of Southern California’s leading commercial real estate organizations.

“This is an incredible opportunity to acknowledge the efforts and contributions of our outstanding volunteers,” said BOMA San Diego President Mike Hansen of CBRE (NYSE: CBG). “Our chapter would not be as successful as it is without the continued support of its members and we look forward to rewarding them with the credit they deserve each year.”

Lynn Hulbert of Brandywine Realty Trust.

This year, Lynn Hulbert of Brandywine Realty Trust was awarded the Principal of the Year title for 2013.

Katie Blizzard of Four Seasons Tree Care received the Associate of the Year award for 2013.

Katie Blizzard of Four Seasons Tree Care.

Gabriela Davis of Brandywine Realty Trust received the Chairperson of the Year award for 2013.

The 2013 Rising Star Award was presented to David Osborn of Meissner Jacquét Investment Management Services for 2013.

The ceremony also presented the Gavel Award to Mike Hansen of CBRE. The President’s Award was presented to Mike Nelson of Kilroy Realty Corporation (NYSE: KRC) for 2013 and Tracie Hager of BioMed Realty Trust (NYSE: BMR) was awarded The Champion of Education Award of 2013.

About BOMA San Diego

BOMA San Diego is the local leading voice for the commercial real estate industry. The organization promotes the interests of a changing commercial real estate industry by encouraging partnerships in professional development, networking and advocacy. For more information, call (619) 243-1817 or visit bomasd.org. Socialize with BOMA San Diego on Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn.

User Response
0 UserComments