• News
  • Real Estate

SDAR announces award winners at annual installation

Related Special Reports

The Greater San Diego Association of Realtors handed out its Awards of Excellence on Saturday evening during its annual installation dinner and dance.

Mark Powell, co-founder of Discovery Property Group, was named the 2014 Realtor of the Year, and James Berns, owner of Realty Executives Advantage, was named the Broker of the Year.

The award for Volunteer of the Year went to Rick Hagen, broker of record at Pacific Sotheby's International Realty.

Kurt Francis, branch leader at Century 21 Award, was named the Office Manager of the Year.

The Affiliate of the Year was Paul Needelman, owner of Cleanology Housekeeping Personnel Service.

The annual event was held at the Grand Del Mar, with the theme “Celebrating our Past – Looking Forward to our Future.”

Chris Anderson was installed as the 2015 president of SDAR, along with executive officers and the board of directors.

Anderson, who represents Town & Country Real Estate, is based in Ramona.

Officers for 2015 include President-Elect Cory Shepard; Vice President Ashley Lunn, Treasurer Glenn Bennett; and Immediate Past Presidents Leslie Kilpatrick and Linda Lee.

User Response
0 UserComments

Greater San Diego Association of Realtors

Company Website

4845 Ronson Ct., 330
San Diego, CA 92111

Greater San Diego Association of Realtors Executive(s):

Linda Lee

  • 2013 President

Leslie Kilpatrick

  • Board President

Related Videos

Lynn Reaser, Leslie Kilpatrick on SD's real estate market

Nov. 20 1014 -- George Chamberlin speaks with Dr. Lynn Reaser, chief economist for Point Loma Nazarene University at the Fermanian Business & Economic Institute, and Leslie Kilpatrick, 2014 president of the Greater San Diego Association of Realtors, about recovery in the local real estate market.