• News
  • General

About the ABA Awards

The 2004 Business Leadership Award recognizes a businessman/woman of Asian/Pacific Islander descent whose dedication, vision, character and leadership has made an outstanding contribution to the San Diego business community and economy.

The 2004 Community Service Award honors an individual of Asian/Pacific Islander descent who best exemplifies service to the Pan Asian community through volunteer efforts.

Each year the Asian Business Association selects a distinguished, independent panel of business entrepreneurs, scholars, and community leaders to select the winners of the Business Leadership Award and Community Service Award. The award recipients are announced at the gala event.

Previous Business Leadership award recipients include Timothy Yeun, Principal, Burkett & Wong Engineers; Bryan Min, President & CEO of Epsilon Systems Inc.; and George W. Haligowski, CEO of ITLA Capital Corp.

Sincere thanks to the 2004 awards judging panel:

Dr. Lena Rodriguez, Assistant to the President for Executive Affairs, San Diego State University

Bryan Min, President & CEO of Epsilon Systems Solutions Inc.

Reo Carr, Editor in Chief -- The Daily Transcript

User Response
0 UserComments