• News
  • General

Entrepreneurs of year honored

Related Special Reports

The winners of the Ernst & Young Entrepreneur Of The Year award were revealed last night in La Jolla. The group winners were selected by an independent judging panel made up of previous winners of the award, leading CEOs, private capital investors and other regional business leaders.

“Ernst & Young has honored outstanding entrepreneurs like this year’s winners for the past 26 years,” said Dan Kleeburg, Ernst & Young LLP Entrepreneur of the Year program director for San Diego. “These business leaders have accomplished so much and contributed a tremendous amount to the community.”

The winners for the Entrepreneur Of The Year 2012 San Diego Award are:

Arthur Gruen, CEO, -- EA Health Corp.;

Scott Dennis, CEO and Alex Kunczynski, president -- D&K Engineering Inc.;

Jon Sundt, CEO -- Altegris Investments Inc.;

Frederick Pierce, CEO & president - Pierce Education Properties L.P.;

Dave Alberga, CEO and Matt Landa, president -- The Active Network;

Tom Gildred, CEO -- Emerald Textiles.

The Entrepreneur Of The Year Program honors entrepreneurs regionally in June, leading up to the national awards in November. Additionally, venture-backed companies that win an Entrepreneur Of The Year Award regionally are also eligible for the Venture Capital Award of Excellence at the national level. The US Entrepreneur Of The Year Overall Award winner then moves on to compete for the World Entrepreneur Of The Year Award.

User Response
0 UserComments